Soundtrack's Details

Cover preview:
front cover  back cover
Title: Zion Canyon: Treasure of the Gods
Composer(s): Sam Cardon
Format: Regular CD
Label: The Pinnacle Group
Label number: -
Release date: 1996
Country: USA


Other info:
Suite from the soundtrack

01. Opening Titles (01:35)
02. Rites of Passage (03:13)
03. The Journey (01:13)
04. Kiva (00:58)
05. Native Uprising* (03:42)
06. Sunrise/Through the Aspens (03:03)
07. The Immigrant (03:31)
08. Through the Narrows (06:14)
09. Flash Flood (03:46)
10. Zion by Air (10:16)
11. Zion at Twilight (04:28)
12. Themes from Treasure of the Gods (03:17)

Total time: 45min 16s

Score produced, composed and orchestrated by Sam Cardon
Except: * Composed and Orchestraded by Kurt Bestor
Music conducted by Kurt Bestor
Executive producers: Lon Henderson and Scott Memmott
Score recorded/mixed by Jeff Carter at the Pinnacle Studios and L.A. East Studios
Additional engineering: Mike Chadbourne, Mike Green and Dan Carlisle
Assistant engineers: Dale Sandberg, Jeane Call, Alex Jenkins, Scott Fisher
Music editor and supervisor: Ted Hinckley
Music contractors: Gale Bray and Jennifer Rogers
Mastered by Doug Sax and Gavin Lurssen at the Mastering Lab, Los Angeles
Album compiled by Ted Hinckley, Dan Carlisle and Rollie Bestor
Score perforemed by the Utah Chamber Orchestra
Native americans flutes, chant, percussion: R. Carlos Nakai
Children's choir: The Salt Lake Children's Choir, conducted by Ralph Woodward, Jr.
Chamber choir: Combined Salt Lake City Choirs
Additional flutes, shakuhachi, lakota flute: Daron Bradford
Original score publisched by Pinnacle Group Music (BMI)

All information and images on this website are included only for informational purposes. This material isn't to be used without the consent of the publishing companies!